Guitar Ensemble

This course is designed to help young guitarists learn to play and perform in a group setting, whether that be in a small ensemble of two or three, or a larger orchestra of guitarists. They will learn to listen and play with other instruments, develop musical leadership and group skills, and discover how to shine both independently in their given part and as a whole ensemble team. The music we will play is mostly classical-style music and requires an understanding of classical technique and basic sight-reading.
 
 

Call 801.300.1199 now or email us to learn more.

 

 

Course Details
   
Instructor(s) Sophie Stanley
Meets Thursdays at 6pm
Duration 60 minutes
Length 11 weeks
Starts January 27, 2022
Ends May 12, 2022
Age Range 8 to 18
Location On Campus (In-Person)
   

 

Tuition for GMS Lesson Students
Tuition for All Others
   
$100/semester $165/semester
   

 

 

Spring 2022 (11 sessions)
   
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Feb 10, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Mar 3, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Mar 24, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Apr 7, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Apr 14, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, Apr 28, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, May 5, 2022 6:00 PM
Thu, May 12, 2022 6:00 PM
   

 

 

Required Materials

Guitar, downloadable tuner and metronome, pencil, and voice. Music and worksheets will be provided by the instructor.
 
 
 

Call 801.300.1199 now or email us to learn more.